25 beauty questions tag

So this actually should be day 6 of my make up challenge which is make up storage; but I am still organising my make up and so its all over the place.
I decided to do the 25 beauty questions tag as I haven’t done a tag in a long time. I love reading dorkchops tags. Do check her amazing blog and I hope you enjoy reading 🙂
Lets roll right in —-
beauty tag

1. Do you apply your foundation with a brush, sponge, or fingers?
Usually with my fingers. I find this the easiest way to apply.

2. Do you apply your eyeshadow from light to dark or dark to light?
Light to dark most of the times. 

3. Do you prime your eyes?
Again most of the time I don’t, But if I am applying lighter colours like for the day or If I am trying new shadows, I do prime my lids.

4. Concealer first, or after foundation? 
After foundation definitely. 

5. Go for manicures, or manicure yourself?
I manicure myself. I don’t do anything fancy since I have to pray and I cant have nail paints on.

6. Exfoliate lips, face or both?
Both.

7. On average, how long does it take you to do your make up?
Minimum half an hour if I’m wearing eye shadow. Otherwise I take maximum 15 mins to do my make up

8. Do you wear make up everyday and everywhere?
Most probably I will be having some make up on. 

9. What release are you most excited about? (Makeup)
Maybelline Facestudio master conceal. I know this isn’t fairly new but it hasn’t been released here yet.  

10. What’s your weakness? Shoes, purses, clothes, jewellery, eye shadow, lipstick or other?
Lipsticks ! I love Lipsticks and If I enter a make up store, There will be high chance of a lipstick purchase or my hands will be full of swatches.. 

11. Do you whiten your teeth?
No I don’t. 

12. Wax eyebrows, or pluck?
Waxing eye brows was a scary experience. So I pluck them. It takes time but now I am used to it. 

13. What do you use to contour?
I Don’t normally contour. Bronzer is enough for me.  

14. False lashes, or natural?
Touchwood I have naturally thick lashes and mascara does the trick. But I want to try falsies to see how will my eyes look.

15. Favourite make up brand? 
I love astor and catrice from the drugstore.

16. Liquid eye-liner, pencil or gel?
Liquid and gel eye-liner. 

17. Lipstick, lipgloss or chapstick?
duh !! Lipstick ofcourse :p 

18. Pigments, pressed or cream eye shadow?
Pressed and cream for sure. I am terribly messy with pigments.

19. If you had to wear only one thing, excluding foundation; what would it be?
can I choose 2 ?? heheh ! I would probably choose mascara. 

20. Favourite colour?
Without a doubt Pink. you can say I am obsessed with pink.

21. Favourite colour combination?
I love mauve/purplely tones eye shadow with peachy/nude lipstick.

22. Natural or dramatic? (Eye Makeup)
It depends on my mood. If I am in mood I can go for a a smokey eye in the day too so I cant really chose 1 of them.

23. Do you care more for quality or name brand?
Quality. I am all for good quality.

24. Do you enjoy using face masks? If so, which ones?
Yes ofcourse! Currently I am enjoying Neutrogena 2 in 1 mask and cleanser. I love using this beacuse it deeply cleanses the skin without over drying the skin and also gives a cooling effect. My skin feels refreshed after using this.

25. What is your current addiction? (Examples: lipsticks, eyeshadows, earrings etc.)
Currently I am obsessing over Eye shadows. Since I am trying different looks (pinterest being my inspiration) I am definitely hoarding eye shadows. 


Have an amazing day lovlies 🙂
Kristi Medium

Leave a Reply

