Dark circles??

I have really horrible, no-good, genetic dark circles and under eye bags. Also my under eyes are kinda weird. sometimes too dry, sometimes too oily.
After several episodes of trial and errors, I have finally found a way to conceal them without creasing or looking like a scary reverse raccoon.

For reference, I am an NC 30 in Mac.
So here’s what I have been recently using-

Catrice prime and fine and catrice camouflage concealer 010 ivory

Catrice prime and fine healthy look primer and Catrice camouflage concealer 010 ivory

FullSizeRender (17)
As you can see the primer is a peach colour which helps in brightening and counteracting the bluish under eyes. Even though its meant for the face, I have tried it under my eyes and well, it does work.
FullSizeRender (18)
Here’s the ‘before’.. You can see how dark they are. 
♥I first apply an eye cream to moisturise. The primer itself is very moisturising so a light eye cream works well.
♥Next I apply the primer, I just need a small dot for the entire eye area.
♥Next I pat in the concealer with my fingers. I usually use my fingers for easy application. The Catrice cream concealer is neither too Yellow nor too Pink. Its a neutral shade which works best for my under eyes. With foundation, it blends in seamlessly giving a less obvious effect.
♥Lastly I set the concealer with a translucent powder and here is the final look-
FullSizeRender (15)
Much better. . FullSizeRender (20)(P.S I dont like covering my beauty spot so I take a Q tip and clean the excess)

You can see the difference.. This application was without a foundation underneath. I was just too excited to show my current routine to hide those bad boys. With a foundation, it makes a much more difference.


This application technique has worked for me. It doesn’t crease or looks too stark. I never had any problems with he concealer sliding around or looking bad.
It lasts almost the entire day on me with just 1 or 2 touch-ups.
I would recommend using a yellow powder for setting it to enhance the brightening effect. I currently don’t own a yellow powder but have used Ben Nye banana powder before and it was my holy grail.
Back in India it was readily available, sadly I cannot find it here and will have to wait for it to be in my make up stash once again.

I hope this helps you all with your dark circles!  I realize this is a process, but I swear by this method when I need some heavy duty coverage(most of the time 😉 )


Hope you have an amazing day 🙂
Until then,
Kristi Medium

2 thoughts on “Dark circles??

Leave a Reply

